Registration Information

You do not need to register or login to view content here on Keystone Crossings. However, you must register and login to participate in interactive content, such as leaving comments, voting in polls, etc.

Keystone Crossings utilizes federated authentication . That means that we do not register users locally, but recognize and leverage external authentication systems.

The advantage for us is that we do not have the overhead of managing users, and don't have to police SPAM registrants, etc. The advantage for you is that you have one less credential to remember and manage.

At no time does our site receive or store your credentials. The provider you use for login is queried to verify that you are logged in. If you are logged in, our site receives a "yea" back from the provider and you are signed in to our site. If you are not logged in, you are prompted by the provider to login and subsequently our site receives a "yea". The first time you login with a provider, your user name and email address will be stored. That's it!

We have enabled federated login from several major social networks. If you prefer to use an external authentication system that is not shown, please contact us and we will look into its availability.

Thank you!

Troubleshooting

Most of the social network methods use a pop-up window during the authentication process. If nothing seems to be happening, make sure your browser is allowing pop-ups, or add an exception to allow it for this site.

When you login via social networking for the first time, you are "registered" on Keystone Crossings. This creates a profile for you which notes which social network, your user name and e-mail address as passed back from the social network.

Under some circumstances, the social network doesn't pass back the user name and e-mail address. If this happens, you will be prompted for a user name and address for your profile. This has nothing to do with the social network itself; it is internal to Keystone Crossings.

If you enter a user name and e-mail address and receive an error (blocked, etc.), it means the user name and/or e-mail address are already in use.